Save for Later for WooCommerce allows your users to remove products from their cart and add them to a Save For Later list.
The products in the Save for Later list will be displayed on the cart page. Users can easily add those products to the cart and complete their purchase.
The common reasons for products getting removed from the cart include
* A user adds some products to their cart
* The user removes the “Woo Blue T-Shirt” product from their cart because they have decided that they don’t need this product right now.
* Once the product is removed, the user proceeds to the checkout and places the order.
* Few days later, the user decides to purchase the same product “Woo Blue T-Shirt” which they had removed earlier from their cart. For that, they would have to search the entire shop page for that product. This process can take time and cause inconvenience to the user.
* A user adds some products to their cart.
* The user wants to remove the “Woo Blue T-Shirt” product from their cart because they have decided that they don’t need this product right now. Instead of deleting the product from their cart, the user can move the “Woo Blue T-Shirt” product to a Save for Later list by clicking the “Save for Later” link which is available below the product title on the cart page.
* When the user clicks the Save for Later link, the product “Woo Blue T-Shirt” will be removed from the cart and will be added to the Saved for Later list. The Save for Later list can be accessed at any time from the cart page.
* On a later day, when the user wants to purchase the product which they had skipped earlier “Woo Blue T-Shirt”, the user just has to access the cart page and click the Move to Cart button in the Saved for Later table. Once clicked, the product will be added to the cart.
* Your users can also move products from the Saved for Later list to the cart in bulk using the Bulk actions option.
* The user can proceed to the checkout page and complete their payment for the product.